Margarita Nail Art

15 Jul

Feeling all summery, with my new BarryM nail polish and nail art pen, I thought I’d try something a bit different this week. My lime nails have a hint of margarita about the,

Margarita Nail Art

I painted most of my nails with the Key Lime BarryM gelly which I bought from ASOS and two nails with a coral Rimmel colour. I was disappointed with the lime colour. Although this nail polish is great, really shiny and hard wearing, the colour just lacked any vibrancy.

Margarita Nail Art

To this I added the lines of the limes using the white BarryM nail art pen.

Margarita Nail Art

Margarita Nail ArtBelow are the nail polishes I used.Margarita Nail ArtMy verdict:

Although the lime nail polish isn’t quite the colour I expected, it will still be useful for grass and leaves for other nail art designs.

Leave a Reply

