Despicable Me Nail Art Tutorial

3 Jul

This week, due to popular demand, I painted the minions from Despicable Me 2 on my nails. Here is how I did it.

Despicable Me Nail Art

Despicable Me Nail ArtClose up of their faces. I do realise that some of the minions have 2 eyes, I just totally forgot and that is why they all have one eye. Honest mistake!

Despicable Me Nail Art

Despicable Me Nail Art

I started off with a Rimmel yellow on all of my nails apart from my thumbs.

Despicable Me Nail Art

The character on this thumb didn’t turn out to well so I later changed him into a minion. To create the minions I used my black nail pen to draw a straight line for their goggle strap and their mouths.

Despicable Me Nail ArtI used a dotting tool to add a circle of silver for the outline of their goggles.

Despicable Me Nail ArtOnce dried I then added a white dot then a smaller back dot for their eyes. Below is a close up of the minion I designed on my thumb.

Despicable Me Nail Art Despicable Me Nail Art Despicable Me Nail ArtThis was another character on my other thumb.

Despicable Me Nail Art

The nail polishes I used:

Despicable Me Nail Art

Leave a Reply

