Ladybird/Ladybug Nails

25 Feb

Spring is in sight, the sun has been shining and so the ladybirds are out. My inspiration for this design, as usual, came from Pinterest. It is a very simple design that is easy to create but looks really cute.

Ladybird Ladybug Nail Art

I started with a base coat to protect my nails and once dried I added a bright red Rimmel 60 second nail polish. To create the ladybird detailing I used my black nail art pen which has a fine brush and a pen nib included. I used the brush for the centre and head of the ladybirds. I then used the pen nib to dot on their spots. Once this had all dried I used my white nail art pen for their eyes.

Ladybird Ladybug Nail ArtThe nail polishes I used:

Nail art

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

2 Responses to “Ladybird/Ladybug Nails”

  1. Talia February 26, 2013 at 1:49 am #

    This is so cute! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

