Textured BarryM Nails

19 Feb

Last month I saw BarryM were going to be launching their new textured nail polish on February 13th and I could not contain my excitement. It appeared to be a more affordable alternative to OPI liquid sand which I have wanted to try for quite a while but couldn’t justify the price.

BarryM Textured Nail ArtI first painted my nails with a clear base coat to protect them. I think added two coats of the textured nail polish as one wasn’t quite enough. It dried reasonably quickly and I liked the fact that if you smudged a nail when drying then it was easier to correct due to the uneven, rough surface.

The pastel colours are great for spring. I do prefer the peppermint colour as it is slightly bolder but I am sure they will release more colours in the future.

I love the look of the nail polish, but at first was not quite so taken with the feel of it. They are sort of like little nail files and feel like they are catching on my clothing. Once I got used to it, it was fine though. They definitely look nice enough to overcome this minute irritation.

BarryM Textured Nail Art

I bought the pink and peppermint colours but blue and yellow are also available.

BarryM Textured Nail PolishFollow my blog with Bloglovin

2 Responses to “Textured BarryM Nails”

  1. Talia February 26, 2013 at 1:51 am #

    I love your colour combo! 🙂

    • jenniestamp February 26, 2013 at 9:22 am #

      Thank you, Talia.

      The peppermint colour is my favourite, but I love the two together 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

