Aztec Nails

24 Jan

I have recently been seeing lots of Aztec inspiration on Pinterest so I had to give it a go for myself. Last December I did design some subtle Aztec/fairisle and snowflake nail art, but this time I wanted to go all out with colour:

Aztec Nails

To create this design, I painted all my nails with a base of Rimmel Lycra Pro Peppermint, and my signature nails with Rimmel Lycra Pro Show Off pink. I then drew on the black lines using a fine tipped brush, I added pink and white lines in between. Once this had all dried I added the dots on and between the lines and covered with a top coat.

Aztect Nails: How To

Aztec Nails: How To

Here are the tools I used:

Nail Polish and Pens

Nail Polish and Pens

4 Responses to “Aztec Nails”

  1. Katie Elliott February 3, 2013 at 1:28 pm #

    Hi there! Loving your blog, my name is Katie Elliott I am the creator of Tag a Trend.co.uk (www.tagatrend.co.uk) The website works like this: each week I announce a new fashion trend, and people then tag themselves on Facebook wearing that trend. This is done by tagging their picture with the Tag a Trend Facebook page. The other option is to directly add your pics to the facebook wall at http://www.facebook.com/TagATrend or to email pics to kte20@hotmail.com. The best pics then appear on my site.
    This week’s trend (as of tomorrow) is aztec print and as can see you are loving the trend, I thought you might be interested in getting involved and tagging yourself in this fab print. The picture will appear on both my site and Facebook (both with a direct link back to your blog.)
    Look forward to hearing from you!
    Katie

    • jenniestamp February 4, 2013 at 9:28 am #

      Hi Katie,

      Thanks for your comment! I love the Tag a trend concept, the site looks great!

      I posted my Aztec nail art on your Facebook page and also emailed you. Let me knwo if you need anything else.

      Thanks again,

      Jennie

      • Katie Elliott February 4, 2013 at 9:32 am #

        Hi Jennie,
        That’s great, do you want to let me know you age and town so I can add them to the post on the site? Thank you for getting involved! x

      • jenniestamp February 4, 2013 at 9:34 am #

        Yes that’s fine, I’m 26 and live in Edinburgh 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

